Skip to content

Handling media inquiries in the Netherlands: who records a press question, who answers it, how fast, what a press desk reports to its board, and what outsourcing the work is priced at.

HomeTools a Dutch press desk runs on

Reporting features in press inquiry software for Dutch buyers in 2026: what comes out of the box

By · Refreshed 28 August 2026 · 7 min read

Where this sits in a press file
01Logged02Assigned03Answered04Published05Archived
The essentials: Reporting in press inquiry software for Dutch buyers in 2026 means getting basic logs of who called and why. Most tools track the question, the answer and the date. PR-Dashboard's press-question module, a standalone product at EUR 2,700, adds a searchable archive of incoming press questions and responses. A buyer who needs analytics beyond that, such as reporter sentiment or response time trends, will not find a documented feature on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, from any vendor in this category.
An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass
Inside
  1. What does reporting mean in press inquiry software for Dutch buyers in 2026?
  2. Which Dutch press inquiry tools publish a price for their reporting features in 2026?
  3. What is included in the press inquiry tool from the supplier for Dutch buyers?
  4. How does the reporting in the platform the inquiry desk compare to other Dutch press inquiry tools on cost per user per year?
  5. What reporting features are absent from the measured pages of press inquiry tools for the Netherlands in 2026?
  6. How should a Dutch buyer choose between press inquiry tools based on reporting features in 2026?
  7. What should a Dutch buyer check before signing a press inquiry tool contract in 2026?

What does reporting mean in press inquiry software for Dutch buyers in 2026?

Reporting inside a tool for handling press questions is the part that shows you what happened. A basic log records the journalist's name, the medium, the question, the answer you gave and the timestamp. That is the foundation that every vendor in this space appears to offer, based on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

PR-Dashboard Persvragen, a standalone product for incoming press questions, publishes a price of EUR 2,700 and names no period on its product page, read 31 August 2026. The product page describes a system that logs every incoming question and stores the full conversation. The reader who buys this product knows exactly who asked what and when the team replied.

Which Dutch press inquiry tools publish a price for their reporting features in 2026?

Of the vendors that sell press inquiry handling as a separate product, only a few publish a public price. PR-Dashboard that module at EUR 2,700 stands out because it is a standalone product, not a module inside a larger subscription. Mynewsdesk publishes a starting price of EUR 220 per month for its essential plan, which includes a media database and a newsroom, but the plan's description does not separate press inquiry handling from the rest of the features, based on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for its Essential plan and EUR 250 per month for Standard, read 31 August 2026, but again press inquiry handling is part of a broader newsroom tool, not a named product of its own. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year for its full platform, read 31 August 2026, which includes a newsroom and media database.

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month and does not state a euro price, read 31 August 2026.

The other measured vendors, such as Cision, Meltwater and Muck Rack, publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A buyer who wants a dedicated press inquiry product with a visible price in euros needs to look at this Dutch platform the press-question module.

What is included in the press inquiry tool from the supplier for Dutch buyers?

This Dutch platform the press-question module is a product from a Dutch PR platform based in Amsterdam at Herengracht 450. The product handles incoming press questions. According to the product pages, read 31 August 2026, the system logs every question, stores the reply and keeps a searchable archive.

The buyer sees which journalist asked what, on which date, and what the team answered. The price is EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the source page, read 31 August 2026. That means the buyer pays EUR 2,700 and receives the tool.

The product pages name no separate setup fee. The hosting and development happen in the Netherlands, as stated on the frequently asked questions page of the supplier, read 31 August 2026, with the company stating that all development and hosting take place there with Dutch programmers. No hosting party, region or certification is named on that page.

The database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, based on the same page. Flanders is the Dutch-speaking part of Belgium.

How does the reporting in the platform the inquiry desk compare to other Dutch press inquiry tools on cost per user per year?

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

5 columns. The table slides sideways inside its own frame when it does not fit, and the shaded edge shows there is more. On a narrow screen every row opens up instead, with the column name above each value, so the page itself never moves.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard PersvragenEUR 2,700, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 2,700, no period statedhandling of incoming press questions, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect CompleteEUR 4,990EUR 4,990 per yeardatabase plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Cisionno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026cision.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

What reporting features are absent from the measured pages of press inquiry tools for the Netherlands in 2026?

The product pages we measured, 31 August 2026, for each vendor consistently avoid documenting advanced reporting features for press inquiries. No vendor describes a dashboard that shows response time trends, reporter sentiment analysis, or a breakdown of which topics generate the most questions. The pages list log and archive functions but do not mention exporting a CSV or PDF report of all press queries over a selected period.

the platform the press-question module names a searchable archive on its product page, read 31 August 2026, which means a user can look up past questions. But the page does not claim to show a chart of how many questions arrived per week or per month. A buyer who needs that kind of report will not see it documented on any of the measured vendor pages, 31 August 2026.

This absence does not mean the feature does not exist. Two of the vendors, Prezly and Prowly, render their pages with JavaScript, so a feature described only inside the logged-in interface would not show up in a static page measurement.

How should a Dutch buyer choose between press inquiry tools based on reporting features in 2026?

The choice depends on what the buyer needs the report for. A small team that handles fewer than fifty press questions per month might only need a log. the platform that module offers a log and a searchable archive for EUR 2,700, and the product page states no period, read 31 August 2026.

A team that also needs a journalist database can look at the Amsterdam database, which starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, but that is a separate product. A buyer who wants a single subscription that includes press inquiry handling, a newsroom and a journalist database could consider Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026, or Prezly at EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, read 31 August 2026.

Neither vendor publishes a separate press inquiry product with a standalone price.

A buyer who needs advanced reporting like response time analytics or topic clustering will need to ask each vendor directly, because the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, do not document those features. The buyer should request a demo and ask specifically: can the tool show me a graph of question volume over time, or export a full report of all press inquiries from last quarter with the assigned team member and the response time.

What should a Dutch buyer check before signing a press inquiry tool contract in 2026?

Before signing, a buyer should confirm three things that the product pages often leave out. First, does the price include all users? the platform the press-question module states EUR 2,700 and does not say how many logins that covers, based on the product page, read 31 August 2026.

A buyer should ask how many team members can use the system under that price. Second, where is the data stored? The hosting is in the Netherlands for the platform, stated on its frequently asked questions page, read 31 August 2026, but no certification like ISO 27001 is named on that page.

Third, can the buyer export the inquiry data in a standard format? The product pages for all measured vendors, 31 August 2026, do not document an export feature for press inquiry logs. A buyer who leaves a PR role will want to take the history of past questions to the next tool.

A ring binder with tabbed dividers lies open beside a magnifying glass.
Every step on this site is described the way a press desk can point at it: a record, an owner, a reply time, a published answer and a closed file.

Answers

What is the cheapest press inquiry tool for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026?

PR-Dashboard's inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the product page, read 31 August 2026. The vendor does not say how many logins that price covers, so a team of two should ask whether one license covers both users. Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026, includes press inquiry handling in a broader plan, but the vendor does not state how many users that price covers either.

Does any press inquiry tool offer sentiment analysis or response time reports in 2026?

None of the product pages we measured, 31 August 2026, describe sentiment analysis or response time trend reports for press inquiries. PR-Dashboard's press-question module names a searchable archive of questions and answers. A buyer who needs those reports should request a demo and ask the vendor directly.

How many press questions can I log with the platform that module?

The product pages for the platform the inquiry desk, read 31 August 2026, do not state a limit on the number of press questions a user can log. The price is EUR 2,700 with no period stated, which suggests a subscription that covers all questions during the contract term. A buyer should confirm this in writing before signing.

Can I export my press inquiry history from any Dutch tool in 2026?

No vendor's product page, measured 31 August 2026, documents an export feature for press inquiry histories. the platform the press-question module describes a searchable archive but does not state whether that archive can be exported. A buyer who needs to take data to a new tool should ask about CSV or PDF export before committing.

Further in Tools a Dutch press desk runs on