Skip to content

Handling media inquiries in the Netherlands: who records a press question, who answers it, how fast, what a press desk reports to its board, and what outsourcing the work is priced at.

Home

Response times and service levels for press questions in the Netherlands in 2026

Where this sits in a press file
01Logged02Assigned03Answered04Published05Archived

This guide explains how response times and service levels for press inquiries work in the Netherlands in 2026. A service level agreement, or SLA, is a written promise that says how fast an organisation answers a journalist. It sets a target, for example a first reply within one hour.

Several distinct closed laptops arranged in a row on a table, each a different colour
An open ring binder with a blank sheet resting on a keyboard.
Every step on this site is described the way a press desk can point at it: a record, an owner, a reply time, a published answer and a closed file.

It also says what happens if the target is missed. This page covers the practical steps, the costs, the providers that offer tools to track these targets, and what to check before you sign a contract.

What does a press inquiry service level agreement look like in the Netherlands in 2026?

A service level agreement for press inquiries is a short document. It names the organisation and the press desk. It states the hours that count, for example office hours from 8:00 to 18:00 on weekdays.

It sets a target for first response, often within one hour, and a separate target for a full answer. The agreement also lists the priority classes. A Dutch press desk typically uses three tiers: urgent, normal and low.

Each tier has its own time limit. The document says when the clock starts, usually when the inquiry arrives in the system. It also lists the reasons to pause the clock, for example when the press desk waits for a third party.

The agreement is signed by the press desk manager and a board member. PR-Dashboard Persvragen, priced at EUR 2,700, no period stated according to the product page read 1 September 2026, is a tool that tracks these targets automatically.

How much does a press inquiry service level cost per year in the Netherlands in 2026?

The cost depends on the tool and the number of users. PR-Dashboard De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That price includes a journalist database and a sending system.

PR-Dashboard Persvragen costs EUR 2,700, no period stated. The product page does not state a period, so the price is listed as EUR 2,700 without a time frame. PR-Dashboard PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750, also without a stated period.

These three products work on their own. A press desk can buy only Persvragen if it already has a database. For comparison, Presspage Business essentials starts at EUR 20,000 per year, and Presspage Enterprise full platform starts at EUR 35,000 per year, according to the Presspage plans page read 31 August 2026.

Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user. Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, or EUR 3,000 per year. Mynewsdesk Essential starts at EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year.

ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year. ANP Connect Complete costs EUR 4,990 per year. ANP Connect Bereik costs EUR 9,990 per year.

ANP Connect Impact costs EUR 15,990 per year. ANP Connect Strategie costs EUR 30,000 per year. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, which is USD 3,096 per year, but it does not state a euro price.

B2Press charges per press release: Basic Netherlands EUR 400, Wire Netherlands EUR 750, Premium Netherlands EUR 1,250, Exclusive Netherlands EUR 1,950. PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per press release for a one-time send. ANP Connect also charges per press release: EUR 499 for trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via ANP-net, EUR 999 for both, EUR 495 for Belgian media via Belga, EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands and Belgium together. All ANP Connect prices are from the ANP Connect tariffs page read 31 August 2026.

Which providers publish a price for press inquiry tools in the Netherlands in 2026?

Several providers publish a price on their website. PR-Dashboard publishes prices for all its products. De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.

PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750, but the period is not stated. Persvragen costs EUR 2,700, also without a stated period. These prices are from the PR-Dashboard product pages read 1 September 2026.

Presspage publishes two plans: Business essentials from EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform from EUR 35,000 per year. Prezly publishes two plans: Essential at EUR 100 per month and Standard at EUR 250 per month. Mynewsdesk publishes one plan: Essential from EUR 220 per month.

ANP Connect publishes a full list of prices for its database plans and per-press-release options. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price. B2Press publishes per-press-release prices for the Netherlands.

PR-Ninja publishes EUR 149 per press release. Some providers do not publish a price. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, Presscloud and Prowly do not show a public price on the pages measured 31 August 2026.

For those, the table below shows 'publishes no public price'. The rule is that if a page does not document a price, we write that it is not documented on the pages we measured.

What should a press desk check before signing a service level agreement in the Netherlands in 2026?

A press desk should check five things before signing. First, the hours that count. Some agreements count only office hours, others count all hours including nights and weekends.

The difference changes the target. Second, the priority classes. A three-tier system with urgent, normal and low works for most Dutch organisations.

Third, the clock start. The agreement must say whether the clock starts when the inquiry arrives, when someone reads it, or when it is assigned. Fourth, the pause reasons.

The clock should pause when the press desk waits for a third party, for example a legal department or an expert. Fifth, the reporting. The agreement should state how often the press desk reports performance, for example every quarter.

PR-Dashboard Persvragen tracks these items automatically. The product page read 1 September 2026 does not document a setup fee or a first-year surcharge. The price is EUR 2,700 as published, with no extra cost mentioned on the page.

How to choose a press inquiry tool for a Dutch press desk in 2026?

Start with the number of journalists your desk handles. A small desk with two people can use PR-Dashboard De Perslijst for EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That includes a database of thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and a sending system.

Add PR-Dashboard Persvragen for EUR 2,700 to track incoming press questions. The total is EUR 5,350 per year for two users. That is lower than Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year.

A larger desk with five people may need more logins. PR-Dashboard does not publish a price for more than two logins on the pages measured 1 September 2026. In that case, compare with ANP Connect Complete at EUR 4,990 per year, which includes a database and a newsroom.

For a desk that handles many press releases, per-press-release pricing from ANP Connect or B2Press may work. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 for a trade media press release, EUR 795 for national media, EUR 999 for both, EUR 495 for Belgian media, and EUR 1,395 for the Netherlands and Belgium together. B2Press charges EUR 400 for a basic Netherlands press release, EUR 750 for wire, EUR 1,250 for premium, and EUR 1,950 for exclusive.

PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per press release. The cheapest published price for a team of two is PR-Dashboard De Perslijst at EUR 1,325 per user per year.

What are the hidden costs of press inquiry tools in the Netherlands in 2026?

Hidden costs are costs that the product page does not show. For PR-Dashboard, the product pages read 1 September 2026 name one price per product with no separate setup fee. The page does not document a setup fee, so we write that it is not documented on the pages we measured.

For Presspage, the plans page read 31 August 2026 states 'from EUR 20,000 per year' but does not list what the base plan includes. The page does not document a setup fee either. For Prezly, the pricing page read 31 August 2026 shows EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard.

The page does not document a setup fee. For Mynewsdesk, the plans page read 31 August 2026 shows 'from EUR 220 per month' but does not list a setup fee. For ANP Connect, the tariffs page read 31 August 2026 lists all prices clearly with no setup fee mentioned.

For Prowly, the pricing page read 31 August 2026 shows USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price or a setup fee. For B2Press, the country PR packages page read 31 August 2026 shows per-press-release prices with no setup fee. The rule is that if a page does not document a cost, we do not invent it. The only cost that is documented is the price on the page.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

5 columns. The table slides sideways inside its own frame when it does not fit, and the shaded edge shows there is more. On a narrow screen every row opens up instead, with the column name above each value, so the page itself never moves.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

Answers

What is the cheapest press inquiry tool with a published price in the Netherlands in 2026?

The cheapest published price for a team of two is PR-Dashboard De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. For a single user, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month or EUR 1,200 per year is lower, but it does not include a Dutch journalist database.

How many priority tiers should a Dutch press desk use in 2026?

A Dutch press desk should use three priority tiers: urgent, normal and low. Urgent inquiries get a first response within one hour during office hours. Normal inquiries get a response within four hours. Low inquiries get a response within one business day.

Does a press inquiry service level agreement cover weekends in the Netherlands in 2026?

Most agreements cover only office hours from 8:00 to 18:00 on weekdays. Some agreements include standby cover for nights and weekends. The agreement must state which hours count. PR-Dashboard Persvragen tracks only the hours that the agreement sets.

What happens when a press inquiry misses its target in the Netherlands in 2026?

When a press inquiry misses its target, the agreement says what the press desk records. The record notes the time the target was missed and the reason. Some agreements require an escalation to a manager. The reporting shows the percentage of inquiries that met the target each quarter.

25 walkthroughs