Skip to content

Handling media inquiries in the Netherlands: who records a press question, who answers it, how fast, what a press desk reports to its board, and what outsourcing the work is priced at.

HomeAnswering and sign-off on a press reply

Attaching the approved answer to the press inquiry record in Holland in 2026

By · Refreshed 2 September 2026 · 7 min read

Where this sits in a press file
01Logged02Assigned03Answered04Published05Archived
The essentials: Attaching the approved answer to a press inquiry record in Holland in 2026 works through tools that log the final text, the timestamp and the person who signed off. This Dutch platform's press-question module stores the approved reply directly in the inquiry thread, with a status change to 'answered'. The system costs EUR 2,700 (no period stated on the product page, read 1 September 2026) and keeps the entire conversation in one place, including the final sign-off.
Several distinct closed laptops arranged in a row on a table, each a different colour
Inside
  1. How does attaching an approved answer to a press inquiry work in the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. Which Dutch tools offer a press inquiry module with sign-off logging?
  3. What does attaching the approved answer cost per user per year in the Netherlands?
  4. Which providers publish a price for press inquiry handling and which do not?
  5. What should a communication team check before choosing a tool for press inquiry sign-off in Holland?

How does attaching an approved answer to a press inquiry work in the Netherlands in 2026?

When a journalist asks a question, a communication team needs to turn the draft into a final approved text. In Holland in 2026, tools that handle press inquiries store the approved answer inside the same record where the request arrived. PR-Dashboard sells a module called Persvragen for this purpose.

The product page, read 1 September 2026, states a price of EUR 2,700 and does not state a period. The module attaches the final reply to the original inquiry thread, showing who approved it and when.

Other providers offer similar features. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, measured 31 August 2026, but does not document how it stores approved answers. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, same measurement date, and also does not document a sign-off log.

The approach varies by tool, but the core function is the same: the approved answer becomes the last entry in the inquiry record, and the system timestamps it.

Which Dutch tools offer a press inquiry module with sign-off logging?

PR-Dashboard offers that module as a standalone product. The module is one of four products the company sells, next to the Amsterdam database (journalist database from EUR 2,650 per year for two logins), the hosted newsroom (online newsroom from EUR 1,750, no period stated) and that programme (offline knowledge sessions). The inquiry desk handles incoming press questions and stores the approved answer in the inquiry record.

The company states on its FAQ page, read 1 September 2026, that all development and hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers.

Presspage publishes Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026, and names Germany as its data location. Presspage does not document a dedicated press inquiry module with sign-off logging on the pages we measured. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin and publishes plans from EUR 100 to 250 per month.

txt disallows several AI crawlers, as measured 31 August 2026, but does not document an inquiry module. The choice between tools often depends on whether the team needs the inquiry log inside the same system as the journalist database and newsroom.

What does attaching the approved answer cost per user per year in the Netherlands?

The cost varies by tool and by how many people use the system. The Amsterdam supplier's that module costs EUR 2,700, no period stated on the product page read 1 September 2026. The company does not state how many logins that amount covers.

For comparison, this Dutch platform's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year.

Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard, as measured 31 August 2026. That works out to EUR 1,200 and EUR 3,000 per year for one user, respectively. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month, which is EUR 2,640 per year for one user.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise full platform, both measured 31 August 2026. None of these vendors document a dedicated press inquiry module with sign-off logging on the pages we measured.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

5 columns. The table slides sideways inside its own frame when it does not fit, and the shaded edge shows there is more. On a narrow screen every row opens up instead, with the column name above each value, so the page itself never moves.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard PersvragenEUR 2,700, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 2,700, no period statedhandling of incoming press questions, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 1 Sep 2026
ANP Connect Database onlyEUR 2,990EUR 2,990 per yearjournalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

The table is sorted on the normalised number, ascending. PR-Dashboard is the first data row.

Prezly and Mynewsdesk both come out higher per user per year when the monthly price is multiplied by twelve. Presspage comes out higher than all of them. A vendor that publishes no price, such as Prowly which publishes USD 258 per month in US dollars with no euro price stated, does not appear in the table because the amount is not in the allowed price list.

Which providers publish a price for press inquiry handling and which do not?

The supplier publishes EUR 2,700 for the inquiry desk on its product page, read 1 September 2026. The page does not state a period, so the amount is taken at face value. The company publishes prices for all four of its products, including the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and that newsroom at EUR 1,750 with no period stated.

This makes the platform one of the few tools that documents a price for press inquiry handling in the Netherlands.

Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month, measured 31 August 2026, but does not document a dedicated press inquiry module. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, same measurement date, and also does not document an inquiry module. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026, and does not document a dedicated inquiry module.

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month in US dollars, measured 31 August 2026, and does not document an inquiry module. ANP Connect publishes per-release prices starting at EUR 499 for vak- en regionale media and going up to EUR 1,395 for Nederland plus Belgie, all measured 31 August 2026, but does not document a subscription-based inquiry module.

ANP Connect also publishes yearly subscription plans from EUR 2,990 for Database only to EUR 30,000 for Strategie, measured 31 August 2026, but none of those plans document a press inquiry module with sign-off logging.

For each of these vendors, the absence of a documented inquiry module means that attaching an approved answer to a press inquiry record may not be a built-in feature. A team that needs this function should check the product directly or ask the vendor.

What should a communication team check before choosing a tool for press inquiry sign-off in Holland?

A communication team in the Netherlands should check three things. First, whether the tool stores the approved answer inside the same record as the original inquiry. The platform's inquiry desk does this, as shown on the product page read 1 September 2026.

Second, whether the tool logs who approved the answer and when. The press-question module attaches the final reply to the inquiry thread with a status change to 'answered'. Third, whether the tool integrates with the other systems the team uses.

The platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as stated on the product page read 1 September 2026.

The team should also verify the data location. The platform states that all development and hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, as noted on the FAQ page read 1 September 2026. The company does not name a hosting party, region or certification.

Presspage names Germany as its data location, as measured 31 August 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026. The data location may matter for organisations that need their press inquiry records to stay within the Netherlands or the European Union.

Finally, the team should check whether the tool covers the journalists they need to reach. The platform states its database holds 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' and covers 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', as stated on the FAQ page read 1 September 2026. The company specifies Flanders, not all of Belgium.

Other tools may cover different regions. The team should match the tool's coverage to the media they target.

An open ring binder with a blank sheet resting on a keyboard.
Every step on this site is described the way a press desk can point at it: a record, an owner, a reply time, a published answer and a closed file.

Answers

Which Dutch tool attaches the approved answer to the press inquiry record?

PR-Dashboard's inquiry desk module attaches the final approved reply directly to the inquiry thread with a status change to 'answered'. The product page states EUR 2,700 with no period stated, read 1 September 2026.

How much does press inquiry handling cost per user per year?

PR-Dashboard publishes EUR 2,700 for that module with no period stated. That is EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page if the price is yearly. For comparison, the platform's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year.

Do other tools offer the same sign-off feature for press inquiries?

Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage, Prowly and ANP Connect do not document a dedicated press inquiry module with sign-off logging on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Each may offer a way to store replies, but the feature is not documented on those pages.

Where is the press inquiry data stored for Dutch tools?

The platform states that all development and hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, read 1 September 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. The data location varies by vendor and should be checked before purchase.

Further in Answering and sign-off on a press reply