Skip to content

Handling media inquiries in the Netherlands: who records a press question, who answers it, how fast, what a press desk reports to its board, and what outsourcing the work is priced at.

HomeWhat press inquiry handling costs in the Netherlands

Press inquiry handling priced per user per year in the Netherlands in 2026: the amounts vendors publish

By · Refreshed 29 August 2026 · 7 min read

Where this sits in a press file
01Logged02Assigned03Answered04Published05Archived
The essentials: For press inquiry handling in the Netherlands in 2026, the only vendor with a published price for a dedicated tool is Persvragen from the Amsterdam supplier at EUR 2,700, though the page does not state a period. the platform the product, a journalist database with sending features, is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. Most competing PR platforms do not publish a price for handling incoming press questions. This article compares what the published amounts cover and which vendors keep their pricing private.
An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Inside
  1. Which Dutch PR tool has a published price for handling press questions in 2026?
  2. What does EUR 2,700 for that module buy in practice?
  3. Which competitors publish a price for a full PR platform that could include inquiry handling?
  4. What does the cost per user look like when comparing published amounts?
  5. What should buyers check before choosing a press inquiry handling tool in the Netherlands in 2026?
  6. How does press inquiry handling compare to sending press releases per release?
  7. Which vendors keep their press inquiry pricing private and what does that mean?

Which Dutch PR tool has a published price for handling press questions in 2026?

Persvragen is a product from PR-Dashboard that helps organisations manage incoming press inquiries. The PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026, list the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700. The page does not state whether this amount covers a month or a year, so the reader sees the figure at face value.

No other Dutch PR tool in the measured set publishes a dedicated price for press inquiry handling. Competitors such as Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified, pr.co, Presspage, and Presscloud list subscription plans for newsrooms or media databases but do not name a separate fee for handling incoming press questions.

That makes the press-question module unusual: it is a stand-alone product with a clear published amount.

What does EUR 2,700 for that module buy in practice?

The inquiry desk is designed to track, assign, and reply to press questions that come into an organisation. The product pages, read 1 September 2026, describe it as a system for handling incoming press questions. It works independently from the other the Amsterdam supplier products, which means a team can buy only that module without needing the Amsterdam database or the hosted newsroom.

The price of EUR 2,700 does not state a period, so the buyer should confirm the subscription length directly with the vendor. By comparison, that database is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, also from the same vendor. A team that needs both a journalist database and press inquiry handling could buy the Amsterdam database plus the press-question module, but the combined cost is not published as a bundle on the pages we measured.

Which competitors publish a price for a full PR platform that could include inquiry handling?

Several competitors publish subscription prices, though none of them separate out press inquiry handling as a line item. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month for its newsroom and distribution platform, hosted on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year for its enterprise newsroom, naming Germany as its data location.

Mynewsdesk starts at EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, with 66 customer stories and five language editions (German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish), no Dutch pages. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, without stating a euro amount. ANP Connect publishes several subscription tiers: Database only at EUR 2,990 per year, Connect Complete at EUR 4,990 per year, Bereik at EUR 9,990 per year, Impact at EUR 15,990 per year, and Strategie at EUR 30,000 per year.

Presscloud, pr.co, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. None of these vendors break out a cost for press inquiry handling alone.

What does the cost per user look like when comparing published amounts?

The table below compares the cost per user per year for subscriptions that include press inquiry handling or a related function. The supplier the Amsterdam database includes two logins, so its cost per user is EUR 1,325 per year. The press-question module has no stated period, so it is shown at face value.

For competitors, monthly prices are multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of users stated. Prezly Essential covers one user at EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year. Mynewsdesk Essential starts at EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year, with no stated user limit on the measured page.

Presspage Business essentials is EUR 20,000 per year for one user, and Enterprise is EUR 35,000 per year. ANP Connect Database only is EUR 2,990 per year, Connect Complete is EUR 4,990 per year, both for one user. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, which equals USD 3,096 per year, without stating how many users that covers. Vendors that publish no public price are listed with a note.

All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.

5 columns. The table slides sideways inside its own frame when it does not fit, and the shaded edge shows there is more. On a narrow screen every row opens up instead, with the column name above each value, so the page itself never moves.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect Database onlyEUR 2,990EUR 2,990 per yearjournalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

The table shows that the database at EUR 1,325 per user per year is in the middle range. Prezly Essential is cheaper per user, but it is a newsroom and distribution tool, not a dedicated press inquiry handler. Mynewsdesk and ANP Connect are higher.

Presspage is significantly higher. The axis is cost per user per year, and the table is sorted ascending on that number.

What should buyers check before choosing a press inquiry handling tool in the Netherlands in 2026?

Buyers should first confirm the subscription period for any price that does not state one, such as the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700. A buyer should also ask whether the tool integrates with their existing workflow. The Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, measured on the FAQ pages, 1 September 2026.

The product pages also mention single sign-on integrations with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a monitoring service called Media Monitoring Compact. For organisations that already use a media database, the need for a separate press inquiry tool may be lower. The measured competitor pages do not document a dedicated press inquiry handling product at a separate published price, so the buyer looking for a separate tool has few alternatives with a public amount.

The buyer should also check the coverage: the supplier states the database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, measured on the FAQ pages, 1 September 2026. For organisations that work with Belgian media in Flanders, this is a relevant detail.

How does press inquiry handling compare to sending press releases per release?

An alternative to a subscription is paying per press release. ANP Connect charges EUR 495 per release for Belgian media via Belga, EUR 499 for trade and regional media, EUR 795 for national media, EUR 999 for trade plus national, EUR 1,395 for Netherlands plus Belgium, all measured 31 August 2026. B2Press charges EUR 400 for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, all for the Netherlands, measured 31 August 2026.

PR-Ninja charges EUR 149, Persberichtversturen.nl EUR 75, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl EUR 99 per release, all measured 31 August 2026. These per-release prices are a different axis from the subscription cost. An organisation that handles a high volume of press questions may find a subscription more predictable.

An organisation that sends occasional press releases may prefer paying per release. The choice depends on the number of inquiries and releases per year.

Which vendors keep their press inquiry pricing private and what does that mean?

Several vendors in the measured set publish no public price for any subscription that could include press inquiry handling. Presscloud runs on presscloud.ai in seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and publishes an MCP server page, but no pricing page was documented on 31 August 2026. pr.co runs two editions, English and nl-NL, with 373 pages each, and has an AI Agent product page, but no price.

Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified also publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. A vendor that does not publish a price may ask for a demo call or a quote. This can make it harder for a buyer to compare options quickly.

For a buyer who wants a published price to compare side by side, the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 and the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins are the only Dutch options in the measured set that state their amounts publicly. Prowly publishes in US dollars, which a buyer in the Netherlands would need to convert mentally or confirm with the vendor.

A press officer at a desk takes a call while reading from two screens.
Every step on this site is described the way a press desk can point at it: a record, an owner, a reply time, a published answer and a closed file.

Answers

What is the cheapest published price for press inquiry handling in the Netherlands in 2026?

The cheapest published price for a dedicated press inquiry handling tool is Persvragen from the supplier at EUR 2,700, though the page does not state a period. For a journalist database that includes sending features, the journalist database is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per year for one user is cheaper, but it is a newsroom tool, not a dedicated press inquiry handler.

Does any competitor have a lower published price for handling press inquiries?

No competitor in the measured set publishes a separate price for handling incoming press questions. Competitors such as Mynewsdesk, Presspage, and ANP Connect publish subscription prices, but none break out press inquiry handling as a stand-alone product. The only stand-alone product with a published price is that module at EUR 2,700.

What should I do if a vendor does not publish a price?

If a vendor publishes no public price, you can request a quote or a demo. The measured pages for Presscloud, pr.co, Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified show no pricing, 31 August 2026. Asking for a quote is normal, but it means you cannot compare amounts side by side without contacting each vendor.

Is the inquiry desk included in any bundle with other products?

The PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026, list each product separately. the press-question module at EUR 2,700, the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year, and the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 are sold independently. A bundled price is not documented on the pages we measured. You would need to ask the vendor about a combined deal.

Further in What press inquiry handling costs in the Netherlands