Press inquiry handling in the Netherlands in 2026: the cheapest licence for a team of two
By Bas Kuiper · Refreshed 29 August 2026 · 7 min read
Inside
- What does a Dutch press inquiry handling licence cost for a team of two in 2026?
- Which other press inquiry or PR tools publish a price for a small team?
- How does that module compare per user per year to other tools?
- What hidden costs should a team of two expect for press inquiry handling in the Netherlands?
- How to choose a press inquiry tool for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026?
- What should a team of two check before signing a contract for press inquiry handling in the Netherlands?
What does a Dutch press inquiry handling licence cost for a team of two in 2026?
Persvragen from PR-Dashboard is priced at EUR 2,700 on the product pages, measured 1 September 2026. The source page does not state a period, so that amount is presented at face value. For a team of two, this is the only published price for a dedicated press inquiry tool in the Netherlands.
The product is one of four separate offerings from the Amsterdam company, which also sells De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins and that newsroom at EUR 1,750 (no period stated).
The inquiry desk handles incoming press questions, meaning it collects and organises inquiries from journalists. The company states that all development and hosting happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, as documented on the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. No hosting party, region or certification is named.
Which other press inquiry or PR tools publish a price for a small team?
Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan, which works out at EUR 2,640 per year for one user, based on the English-language pricing page measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk runs five language editions and has no Dutch-language pages at all. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, with the Essential plan at EUR 1,200 per year for one user, measured 31 August 2026.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, as stated on its plans page, measured 31 August 2026, which is far above the press-question module amount.
Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026, and does not state a euro price. The amount is in US dollars only, so no direct comparison in euros is possible without a currency conversion. The other vendors in the list measured for this site, such as pr.co, Presscloud, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified, publish no public price on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.
How does that module compare per user per year to other tools?
The table below shows the cost per user per year for a team of two. The Amsterdam database from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That module at EUR 2,700 (no period stated) for what appears to be one user or an unlimited team, but the source page does not specify the number of logins, so the safe reading is one user.
Mynewsdesk at EUR 2,640 per year for one user is EUR 2,640 per user per year. Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per year for one user is the cheapest on the published amount, but it covers one user, not two. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year for one user is the most expensive in this set.
Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.
5 columns. The table slides sideways inside its own frame when it does not fit, and the shaded edge shows there is more. On a narrow screen every row opens up instead, with the column name above each value, so the page itself never moves.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| PR-Dashboard Persvragen | EUR 2,700, taken at face value, no period stated on the page | EUR 2,700, no period stated | handling of incoming press questions, published price, no period stated on the page | pr-dashboard.nl/producten, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Complete | EUR 4,990 | EUR 4,990 per year | database plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Muck Rack | no published price to convert | publishes no public price | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 |
The table sorts on the normalised number, ascending. The Amsterdam database is the first data row because it is the cheapest per user per year for a team of two. The press-question module follows, with the caveat that the period and number of logins are not documented on the pages measured. Mynewsdesk and Prezly are both higher per user per year than De Perslijst, and Presspage is the highest.
What hidden costs should a team of two expect for press inquiry handling in the Netherlands?
That module from this Dutch platform asks one published amount, with no separate setup fee on the product page, measured 1 September 2026. The company also sells the training programme, which are offline knowledge sessions, but that is a separate product. For a team of two, the main cost is the licence itself.
If the team needs a journalist database, that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins covers that. If the team needs a newsroom on its own domain, the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 (no period stated) is available. The hosting information for the entire platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, as documented on the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026.
No hosting party, region or certification is named, so the reader should verify this with the vendor before signing.
Competitors like Presspage do not state a setup fee on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk and Prezly also do not mention a setup fee on their pricing pages. The rule about absence applies: if something is not documented, it is not stated as a cost. The reader should always ask the vendor directly about any one-time fees or onboarding costs.
How to choose a press inquiry tool for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026?
The first check is the coverage of Dutch and Flemish media. The Amsterdam supplier states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as documented on the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. Note that the company specifies Flanders, not all of Belgium.
For a team of two, the second check is the number of logins included. That database includes two logins, which matches a team of two exactly. The price and the modules are printed on the product pages, and the number of logins is a question a buyer can put to the supplier, so the team should ask.
The third check is data location. This Dutch platform states that all development and hosting happen in the Netherlands, which is important for Dutch privacy laws. The company names the country and the programmers, read 1 September 2026, and the hosting party, the region and a certification are questions a buyer can put to the supplier.
Mynewsdesk hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, as documented on its pages, and Presspage names Germany as its data location. The fourth check is the language of the tool. A Dutch-language page is not documented on the pages of Mynewsdesk that we measured, while the Amsterdam supplier is a Dutch company with Dutch-language support.
The fifth check is the integrations. The platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as documented on the product pages, measured 1 September 2026.
What should a team of two check before signing a contract for press inquiry handling in the Netherlands?
The team should verify the period of the licence. That module is published at EUR 2,700 with no period stated on the source page, measured 1 September 2026. The reader should ask the vendor if this is a yearly, monthly or one-time fee. The Amsterdam database clearly states EUR 2,650 per year, so that is a safe benchmark.
The team should also check if they need only press inquiry handling or a combination of tools. The platform sells four separate products that each work on their own: the journalist database, that newsroom, the inquiry desk and the training programme. The company mentions that Heineken and VodafoneZiggo use all modules, according to the product pages.
The team should decide which modules they need and budget accordingly. The ownership of the company changed on 2 December 2025, when Kim Klaver took over, as announced on the company newsroom. Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is the chief software development. This information is documented on the newsroom page, measured 1 September 2026.

Answers
What is the cheapest licence for press inquiry handling in the Netherlands for a team of two?
The cheapest licence with a published price is Persvragen from the supplier at EUR 2,700 (no period stated on the product page, measured 1 September 2026). For a team of two, that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is also a strong option, but it is a journalist database and sending system, not a dedicated press inquiry tool. The benchmark is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year.
Do any other press inquiry tools have a published price for a small team?
Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 2,640 per year for one user, Prezly EUR 1,200 per year for one user, and Presspage EUR 20,000 per year for one user. Only Persvragen and the Amsterdam database from this Dutch platform are designed for the Dutch market. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, which is in US dollars, so no direct euro comparison is possible.
Is the press-question module from the platform suitable for a team of two?
The product page does not state the number of logins for the press-question module, measured 1 September 2026. The team should ask the vendor if two logins are included at the EUR 2,700 price. That database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which is a clear option for a team of two.
What data location does the inquiry desk use?
The platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, as documented on the frequently asked questions page, measured 1 September 2026. No specific hosting party, region or certification is named. The reader should verify the exact data location with the vendor.
How does the press-question module compare to ANP Connect for press inquiry handling?
ANP Connect publishes prices for press releases, not for press inquiry handling. ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year, Connect Complete EUR 4,990 per year, and Bereik EUR 9,990 per year, all measured 31 August 2026. These are different products that focus on distribution and database access, not on handling incoming press questions.
Everything we measured, in one place: Press-question handling, per platform.