Skip to content

Handling media inquiries in the Netherlands: who records a press question, who answers it, how fast, what a press desk reports to its board, and what outsourcing the work is priced at.

HomeWhat press inquiry handling costs in the Netherlands

Which press inquiry vendors state an amount without a period in the Netherlands in 2026

By · Refreshed 31 August 2026 · 8 min read

Where this sits in a press file
01Logged02Assigned03Answered04Published05Archived
The essentials: In the Netherlands in 2026, two press inquiry vendors state an amount without a period on their price pages: Persvragen by the Amsterdam supplier at EUR 2,700 and the hosted newsroom by the platform at EUR 1,750. Neither page marks the price as monthly, yearly, or per invoice, so the buyer sees only the figure itself. Most competitors publish no public price at all for press inquiry handling or state a monthly amount that converts to a clear yearly total.
An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Inside
  1. Which press inquiry vendors state an amount without a period in the Netherlands in 2026?
  2. What does the inquiry desk by the Amsterdam supplier cost per buyer in 2026?
  3. Which other vendors in the Netherlands publish a press inquiry price in 2026?
  4. How does the per-user cost compare among vendors that state a price in 2026?
  5. What should a buyer check before signing up for press inquiry software in the Netherlands in 2026?
  6. What does the lack of a published price tell you about a press inquiry vendor in 2026?
  7. Which vendors serve the Dutch and Flemish media market with press inquiry tools in 2026?

Which press inquiry vendors state an amount without a period in the Netherlands in 2026?

Press inquiry handling is the tool a communications team uses when a journalist calls with a question. The software tracks the request, assigns a reply, and logs the outcome. In the Netherlands in 2026, three vendors list a price on their public pages.

Two of those prices appear without a period attached to them, meaning the page does not say whether the euro figure is a monthly fee, a yearly fee, or a one-time fee. The third vendor states a yearly amount. The rest of the market either publishes no price at all or hides the figure behind a login screen.

The two prices that come without a period are Persvragen at EUR 2,700 and PR-Newsroom at EUR 1,750, both from the Amsterdam-based PR-Dashboard. The source pages at pr-dashboard.nl/producten, read 1 September 2026, show the amounts next to the product names. No mention of a time span follows the number.

The third vendor, ANP Connect, publishes a yearly price for its Connect Complete plan at EUR 4,990 per year, which includes press inquiry tools alongside its journalist database, measured on anpconnect.nl/tarieven on the same date. Every other vendor in this category, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, Cision, Presspage, Muck Rack, Notified, publishes no public price for press inquiry handling on the pages measured on 31 August 2026.

What does the inquiry desk by the Amsterdam supplier cost per buyer in 2026?

That module is the product that handles incoming press questions for a communications team. On this Dutch platform product page, measured 1 September 2026, the price is EUR 2,700. The page does not state whether this amount covers one month, one year, or another period. A buyer who wants to know the exact subscription length must contact the vendor directly, because the public page shows only the euro figure itself.

The same product page lists the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750. Like that module, the page gives no period for this amount. the product, a journalist database and sending tool from the same vendor, does state a period: EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, also on the product page read the same day. That contrast suggests that the missing period on the press-question module and that newsroom is not an oversight but a deliberate choice, though this Dutch platform does not explain it on the page.

Which other vendors in the Netherlands publish a press inquiry price in 2026?

Among the ten competitors tracked for this article, only ANP Connect publishes a price for a plan that includes press inquiry handling. ANP Connect Complete costs EUR 4,990 per year, according to the company's tariff page read on 31 August 2026. That plan includes the journalist database, distribution, and inquiry management.

ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year and includes the journalist database without press inquiry tools.

Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month on its pricing page, as measured on 31 August 2026, but those amounts cover its newsroom and email pitching features, not specifically press inquiry handling. Prezly does not break out a separate price for inquiry management. Mynewsdesk states EUR 220 per month for its Essential plan on the same date, with the same limitation.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year for its platform, which can include inquiry tools, but the page does not itemize the inquiry feature as a separate amount. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month with no euro price at all, measured on 31 August 2026.

The remaining vendors, Cision, Muck Rack, Notified, Presscloud, pr.co, Meltwater, publish no public price for any plan on the pages measured on 31 August 2026. A buyer cannot compare amounts without requesting a quote from each one.

How does the per-user cost compare among vendors that state a price in 2026?

The table below compares the cost per user per year for all vendors that publish a public price for a plan that includes press inquiry handling, plus the closest alternative plans that a buyer might consider. The normalised number divides the published amount by the number of users it covers. The journalist database includes two logins, so the per-user cost is EUR 2,650 divided by two equals EUR 1,325 per user per year.

That module and the newsroom product have no period stated, so the figure appears as published. Every other plan counts as one user unless the source says otherwise.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

5 columns. The table slides sideways inside its own frame when it does not fit, and the shaded edge shows there is more. On a narrow screen every row opens up instead, with the column name above each value, so the page itself never moves.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
PR-Dashboard PR-NewsroomEUR 1,750, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 1,750, no period statednewsroom on your own domain, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 31 Aug 2026
PR-Dashboard PersvragenEUR 2,700, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 2,700, no period statedhandling of incoming press questions, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 1 Sep 2026
ANP Connect Database onlyEUR 2,990EUR 2,990 per yearjournalist database, Dutch media; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Business essentialsEUR 20,000EUR 20,000 per yearonline newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

Prowly publishes USD 258 per month at a typical exchange rate, but the vendor does not state a euro price. That amount is not included in the table because the rule for this site forbids converting a published amount into another currency. Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish monthly amounts for plans that do not mention press inquiry handling, so they are left out of the comparison as well.

What should a buyer check before signing up for press inquiry software in the Netherlands in 2026?

A buyer should confirm the period of the published price when the page does not state one. The press-question module at EUR 2,700 and that newsroom at EUR 1,750 both lack a period on the source page, measured on 1 September 2026. A phone call or email to the vendor is the only way to learn whether the amount is monthly, yearly, or per invoice.

The same holds for Prowly, which publishes in US dollars with no euro price at all.

Hosting location matters for organizations that handle sensitive press inquiries. This Dutch platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to the FAQ page on pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, read 1 September 2026. The page does not name a hosting party, a specific region, or a certification.

Presspage names Germany as its data location on its plans page, which may be relevant for buyers under strict European data regulations. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, stated on its pricing page, and Mynewsdesk does not name a data location on the pages measured on 31 August 2026.

Integrations may also affect the decision. The Amsterdam supplier offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, according to its product page read 1 September 2026. A buyer who already uses one of those tools can save time by choosing a compatible platform.

What does the lack of a published price tell you about a press inquiry vendor in 2026?

When a vendor does not publish a price on its public pages, it typically means the cost depends on the buyer's specific needs. Cision, Muck Rack, Notified, Presscloud, pr.co, and Meltwater all publish no public price for their plans on the pages measured on 31 August 2026. That does not mean the product is free or expensive. It only means the vendor expects the buyer to request a custom quote.

For a small communications team that needs a fixed, predictable cost, a vendor with a published amount is safer. the platform publishes at least one amount for each of its four products, even if two of them lack a period. ANP Connect publishes yearly amounts for each of its plans. Among the vendors with a published price for a product that includes press inquiry handling, only the platform and ANP Connect appear in the 2026 comparison.

Which vendors serve the Dutch and Flemish media market with press inquiry tools in 2026?

the platform states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the FAQ page on pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, read 1 September 2026. Its four products are designed for that market. ANP Connect also targets the Dutch market with its database and press release distribution, and it includes Belgian media through a partnership with Belga, priced at EUR 495 per release, measured on 31 August 2026.

International vendors like Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Prowly serve many countries but do not publish a dedicated Dutch-language page. Mynewsdesk publishes five language editions, German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish, and no Dutch-language pages at all, measured on 31 August 2026. Prezly and Prowly each offer an English-language interface with no specific Dutch edition on the pages measured the same date.

A buyer focused on the Netherlands and Flanders may prefer a vendor that documents coverage for those markets in its public materials.

A press officer at a desk takes a call while reading from two screens.
Every step on this site is described the way a press desk can point at it: a record, an owner, a reply time, a published answer and a closed file.

Answers

Which press inquiry vendor in the Netherlands has the lowest published price in 2026?

De Perslijst by PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the lowest per-user price among all vendors with a published amount that includes press inquiry handling, though the journalist database is a journalist database and sending system, not a press inquiry tool itself. that module by the supplier costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated on the page.

Why do some vendors publish a price without a period in the Netherlands?

The product page does not explain why. It simply shows the amount without saying whether it is monthly, yearly, or per invoice. The buyer must contact the vendor to learn the billing period. This happens for the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 and the newsroom product at EUR 1,750 on the platform site, measured 1 September 2026.

How can I compare press inquiry prices if a vendor hides its cost?

You cannot compare without contacting the vendor. For vendors that publish no public price, the only way to get a figure is to request a quote. For vendors that publish a price without a period, ask how long the amount covers. Compare only the amounts that state a clear period alongside them.

Does a vendor without a public price have cheaper or more expensive press inquiry software?

There is no way to tell from the public pages alone. Cision, Muck Rack, Notified, Presscloud, pr.co, and Meltwater publish no price on the pages measured on 31 August 2026. A vendor that hides its price may be more expensive than a vendor that shows it, or it may offer a custom discount. The only way to find out is to request a quote.

What should I do if I need press inquiry software for a team of two in the Netherlands?

the journalist database by the platform includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, or EUR 1,325 per user per year. the press-question module by the platform costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated on the page, and the page does not say how many logins that price covers. ANP Connect Complete costs EUR 4,990 per year for one user. Contact each vendor to confirm the number of users and the billing period before deciding.

Further in What press inquiry handling costs in the Netherlands