Splitting the press inquiry bill across Dutch departments in 2026: three ways that hold up
By Bas Kuiper · Refreshed 30 August 2026 · 7 min read
Inside
- What does a press inquiry tool cost per department in the Netherlands in 2026?
- How does splitting the bill by module compare to other Dutch PR tools?
- Which approach works for a team of two Dutch communications staff?
- What are the options for splitting costs without a dedicated inquiry module?
- Which providers publish prices that make splitting by department clear?
- What should a Dutch department check before it chooses a split method?
- Who owns the tools a Dutch department might use for press inquiry handling?
What does a press inquiry tool cost per department in the Netherlands in 2026?
Persvragen handles incoming press questions for a single price of EUR 2,700, according to the PR-Dashboard product page read 1 September 2026. That price does not state a period on the page, so it is listed as a one-time amount or a subscription term the site does not specify. De Perslijst, the journalist database and sending system, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins.
That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. PR-Newsroom starts at EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the source page read 1 September 2026. Each module works on its own, so a department can buy only the one it needs and leave the others for separate teams.
How does splitting the bill by module compare to other Dutch PR tools?
The Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month, which equals EUR 1,200 per year for one user, according to the Prezly pricing page read 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year, with the number of users not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year, and Presspage Enterprise full platform costs EUR 35,000 per year, from the Presspage plans page read 31 August 2026. When a department splits the bill by module, the per-user cost depends on how many people share the login. Two users sharing the journalist database pay EUR 1,325 each.
A team of three would need to check whether the tool allows three logins, which is not documented on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026.
Which approach works for a team of two Dutch communications staff?
That database comes with two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, read from the product page on 1 September 2026. That makes it a direct fit for a two-person team without extra calculation. One person can manage the journalist database while the other handles outgoing press releases.
If the same team also needs press inquiry handling, the inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated on the page, read 1 September 2026. The total for two people covering both functions comes to EUR 5,350 based on the published amounts. Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, or EUR 3,000 per year for one user, from the Prezly pricing page read 31 August 2026.
That amount is for a different product that combines a newsroom and a contact database but does not name a separate press inquiry module on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
What are the options for splitting costs without a dedicated inquiry module?
ANP Connect sells press release distribution per release instead of a monthly or yearly subscription. ANP Connect Persbericht vak- en regionale media costs EUR 499 per release, and ANP Connect Persbericht landelijke media via ANP-net costs EUR 795 per release, according to the ANP Connect tarieven page read 31 August 2026. A department that receives few press inquiries could pay per release instead of buying a press inquiry module.
B2Press offers a Basic package for the Netherlands at EUR 400 per release, a Wire package at EUR 750, a Premium package at EUR 1,250, and an Exclusive package at EUR 1,950, all from the B2Press country page read 31 August 2026. These per-release prices work well for teams that send press releases only a few times per year. The press-question module at EUR 2,700 without a stated period would cost more than three B2Press Basic releases, so a team that distributes very few releases might save money with a per-release tool.
The tradeoff is that per-release prices do not include a press inquiry handling system, so the department would handle incoming questions manually.
Which providers publish prices that make splitting by department clear?
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise full platform, both from the Presspage plans page read 31 August 2026. These amounts are single prices for the whole organisation, so a department needs to negotiate an internal split with other teams. Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for Essential and EUR 250 per month for Standard, both from the Prezly pricing page read 31 August 2026.
Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month for Essential, from the Mynewsdesk plans page read 31 August 2026. ANP Connect publishes yearly prices from EUR 2,990 for Database only up to EUR 30,000 for Strategie, all from the ANP Connect tarieven page read 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month and does not state a euro price on the page we measured, 31 August 2026.
The supplier publishes four separate product prices, each on its own product page read 1 September 2026, so a department can buy exactly one module and split the bill only if more than one team uses the same login.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
5 columns. The table slides sideways inside its own frame when it does not fit, and the shaded edge shows there is more. On a narrow screen every row opens up instead, with the column name above each value, so the page itself never moves.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Strategie | EUR 30,000 | EUR 30,000 per year | the full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
What should a Dutch department check before it chooses a split method?
First, check whether the provider states a license period. This Dutch platform publishes EUR 1,750 for the hosted newsroom and EUR 2,700 for that module with no period on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026. A department that plans to split the bill yearly needs a price that is published as a yearly amount.
The Amsterdam database states EUR 2,650 per year on the product page read 1 September 2026. Second, check how many users the price covers. The journalist database includes two logins.
Prezly Essential covers one user. Mynewsdesk does not document the number of users on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Third, check whether the press inquiry handling tool covers Belgium.
The supplier states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the veelgestelde-vragen page read 1 September 2026. Flanders is the Dutch-speaking region of Belgium. A department that handles press questions from Belgian media needs that geographic coverage.
Prezly does not document a Belgian focus on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Fourth, check the hosting location if the department has data regulations. This Dutch platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, according to the veelgestelde-vragen page read 1 September 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location on the plans page read 31 August 2026.
Who owns the tools a Dutch department might use for press inquiry handling?
Kim Klaver took over the Amsterdam supplier, announced by the company on 2 December 2025, according to the newsroom page of the platform read 1 September 2026. Jeroen Goeman Borgesius is chief software development at that company. Prezly is owned by Prezly BV and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, according to the Prezly pricing page read 31 August 2026.
Presspage is owned by Presspage BV and names Germany as its data location. Mynewsdesk is owned by Mynewsdesk AB and publishes five language editions, none of them Dutch, according to the Mynewsdesk plans page read 31 August 2026. For a department that needs a Dutch owner with Dutch hosting, the platform structure matches that need.
Presspage names Germany as its data location and Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026, so a department with a data location requirement can hold those two statements against the Dutch hosting statement above.

Answers
Can one department pay for Persvragen while another pays for that database?
Yes. Each module works on its own and has its own published price. The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. The inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated on the product page read 1 September 2026. A department can buy just the press inquiry module and another department can buy the journalist database separately.
What is the cheapest way to split press inquiry costs for a two-person team?
EUR 2,650 per year for two logins for De Perslijst, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, plus EUR 2,700 for that module if the team needs press inquiry handling. That total of EUR 5,350 is the benchmark for a two-person team that uses both modules from the Amsterdam supplier. A cheaper option per user is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user, but that does not include a separate press inquiry module according to the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Does that module include coverage of Belgian media?
The inquiry desk is part of this Dutch platform system. The company states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the veelgestelde-vragen page read 1 September 2026. Flanders is the Dutch-speaking part of Belgium. The product pages do not state whether French-language Belgian media are included.
How does the press inquiry module compare to ANP Connect per-release pricing?
The press-question module costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated. ANP Connect Persbericht vak- en regionale media costs EUR 499 per release. A department that receives fewer than five press inquiries per year could spend less with ANP Connect per-release pricing. A department that receives more than five inquiries per year would probably spend less with the press-question module, assuming the EUR 2,700 covers a full year. ANP Connect does not state a press inquiry handling module on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Everything we measured, in one place: Press-question handling, per platform.