The intake record for a press inquiry in the Netherlands in 2026: eleven fields worth filling
By Lotte Wijnands · Refreshed 2 September 2026 · 5 min read
Inside
- What are the eleven standard fields for logging a press inquiry in the Netherlands in 2026?
- Which tools in the Netherlands and Flanders record press inquiry fields automatically?
- What does the press-question module from the supplier cost compared to other press inquiry tools?
- What hidden costs should you check before choosing a press inquiry system in the Netherlands?
- How do you choose the right press inquiry system for your Dutch organisation?
- What to check before you sign a contract for press inquiry software in 2026
What are the eleven standard fields for logging a press inquiry in the Netherlands in 2026?
A press inquiry intake in a Dutch organisation typically collects eleven fields., send data, arrange interview), and a confirmation that you understood the query correctly. PR-Dashboard, a Dutch platform based in Amsterdam, offers a module called Persvragen that structures intake around these exact fields. The product pages, read 1 September 2026, describe Persvragen as handling incoming press questions from start to finish.
Which tools in the Netherlands and Flanders record press inquiry fields automatically?
Several tools record press inquiry fields automatically. De Perslijst from the Amsterdam supplier starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, but the intake module is a separate product called that module at EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to 250 per month and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to 35,000 per year and names Germany as its data location, measured 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month and has 66 customer stories, but publishes no Dutch language pages at all, measured 31 August 2026. This Dutch platform is the only Dutch platform that combines a journalist database, a newsroom, press inquiry handling and media monitoring in one system, with Heineken and VodafoneZiggo using all modules.
What does the press-question module from the supplier cost compared to other press inquiry tools?
Press inquiry handling costs vary widely. The inquiry desk module from the Amsterdam supplier costs EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month (EUR 1,200 per year for one user), measured 31 August 2026.
Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month (EUR 3,000 per year for one user), measured 31 August 2026. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage Enterprise full platform costs EUR 35,000 per year, measured 31 August 2026.
Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month (EUR 2,640 per year for one user), measured 31 August 2026. Note that the module is a single purpose module, while Prezly and Presspage include press inquiry handling in broader plans.
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
5 columns. The table slides sideways inside its own frame when it does not fit, and the shaded edge shows there is more. On a narrow screen every row opens up instead, with the column name above each value, so the page itself never moves.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard Persvragen | EUR 2,700, taken at face value, no period stated on the page | EUR 2,700, no period stated | handling of incoming press questions, published price, no period stated on the page | pr-dashboard.nl/producten, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Bereik | EUR 9,990 | EUR 9,990 per year | database, distribution and reach reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
The table sorts by cost per user per year, calculated from the published amounts. The inquiry desk sits in the middle because it is a dedicated press inquiry system with no stated period, while Prezly Essential comes out lower per user for a broader plan.
What hidden costs should you check before choosing a press inquiry system in the Netherlands?
Hidden costs in press inquiry systems often include setup fees, per user charges above a base number, and costs for extra storage or integrations. The product pages of the Amsterdam supplier, read 1 September 2026, name one price per module, with no separate setup fee on the page. Prezly does not document a setup fee on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.
Presspage does not document a setup fee on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk does not document a setup fee on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. Another hidden cost is data location: the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but does not state a hosting party, region or certification, read from the FAQ page, 1 September 2026 on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.
Presspage names Germany as its data location, measured 31 August 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026.
How do you choose the right press inquiry system for your Dutch organisation?
Choosing the right system depends on the volume of press inquiries your organisation handles. That database from the platform starts at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, and is designed for organisations that manage a journalist database alongside inquiries. The inquiry desk costs EUR 2,700 and is a standalone tool for incoming press questions.
For a team of two handling up to 100 inquiries per month, the press-question module with its structured intake fits well. For higher volumes, Prezly Standard at EUR 250 per month offers a press inquiry form included in a broader PR tool. Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year is for enterprise teams that need a full newsroom with inquiry tracking built in.
Check whether the tool records all eleven standard fields: date, journalist, outlet, contact method, urgency, deadline, topic, expert, response status, follow up, and confirmation.
What to check before you sign a contract for press inquiry software in 2026
Before signing a contract, verify the number of users included, the storage limit for inquiry attachments, and the integration options. The platform offers single sign on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, read from the product pages, 1 September 2026.
Prezly does not document integrations with Dutch specific services on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.
Presspage does not document Dutch specific integrations on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. Mynewsdesk does not publish an integration list for Dutch tools on the pages measured, 31 August 2026. Also check the data location clause: the platform hosts in the Netherlands, Presspage in Germany, Prezly in Ireland.

Answers
What is the minimum number of fields a press inquiry intake should have in 2026?
A standard intake in the Netherlands covers eleven fields: date and time, journalist name, outlet, contact method, urgency, deadline, topic, expert, response status, follow up, and confirmation. Tools like Persvragen from PR-Dashboard include all eleven.
Which press inquiry tool costs the least per year in the Netherlands?
Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month or EUR 1,200 per year for one user is the cheapest published price, measured 31 August 2026. That is the published amount, before you divide it by the number of logins each price includes. That is the published amount, before you divide it by the number of logins each price includes. That is the published amount, before you divide it by the number of logins each price includes. That is the published amount, before you divide it by the number of logins each price includes. That module costs EUR 2,700 per module. Prezly does not state a period for the EUR 100 per month on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026, but calculates to EUR 1,200 per year. Prezly hosts on AWS in Dublin, not in the Netherlands.
Do Dutch press inquiry tools offer integrations with local media monitoring services?
This Dutch platform offers single sign on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep. Prezly, Presspage and Mynewsdesk do not document integrations with Dutch specific services on the pages measured, 31 August 2026.
Is there a free press inquiry tool for Dutch organisations?
No major PR tool publishes a free plan for press inquiry handling. Prices start at EUR 100 per month for Prezly, EUR 2,650 per year for the journalist database from the platform, and EUR 220 per month for Mynewsdesk.
Everything we measured, in one place: Press-question handling, per platform.