Two logins or five for a Dutch press inquiry desk in 2026: what the seat count does to the amount
By Lotte Wijnands · Refreshed 4 September 2026 · 6 min read
Inside
- What does a press inquiry desk cost per year in the Netherlands in 2026?
- How does the seat count change the cost per user for a press inquiry desk?
- Which competitors publish a price for press inquiry handling?
- What does a comparison table show for press inquiry desk costs per user per year?
- What should you check before choosing a press inquiry desk for your team?
- How do you choose between a press inquiry desk and a full PR platform?
- What about per press release options for handling press inquiries in the Netherlands?
What does a press inquiry desk cost per year in the Netherlands in 2026?
Persvragen, the press inquiry handling product from PR-Dashboard, costs EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page, according to the product pages read 1 September 2026. The same pages do not state a period, so the amount is listed as a single figure. That price covers the software to receive, route and answer incoming press questions, but it does not say how many logins are included.
For comparison, De Perslijst from the same company costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. The PR-Newsroom product costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated either.
How does the seat count change the cost per user for a press inquiry desk?
The number of logins directly affects the cost per user per year. The journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, so the per user cost is EUR 1,325. That module at EUR 2,700 does not state how many logins are included on the pages measured 1 September 2026.
If the inquiry desk covers a single user, the cost per user is EUR 2,700. If it covers two users, the cost drops to EUR 1,350 per user. The buyer needs to verify the login count before comparing.
Which competitors publish a price for press inquiry handling?
Few vendors publish a public price for press inquiry handling in the Netherlands. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for its Business essentials plan and EUR 35,000 per year for its Enterprise full platform, measured 31 August 2026. Those plans include a newsroom and press inquiry features, but the number of users is not documented on the pages we measured.
Prezly publishes prices from EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, but its plans are for newsroom and media database software, not specifically for press inquiry handling. Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, also for a broader PR platform. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, but its pages do not document a press inquiry feature specifically.
The remaining vendors in this comparison, such as Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified, publish no public price at all on the pages we measured 31 August 2026.
What does a comparison table show for press inquiry desk costs per user per year?
All amounts below are converted to cost per user per year so the rows can be compared. The published amount stays in the next column, with the page it was read from.
5 columns. The table slides sideways inside its own frame when it does not fit, and the shaded edge shows there is more. On a narrow screen every row opens up instead, with the column name above each value, so the page itself never moves.
| Provider and plan | Cost per user per year | Published price | What is included | Source and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard Persvragen | EUR 2,700, taken at face value, no period stated on the page | EUR 2,700, no period stated | handling of incoming press questions, published price, no period stated on the page | pr-dashboard.nl/producten, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Complete | EUR 4,990 | EUR 4,990 per year | database plus distribution; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
The table sorts on cost per user per year, ascending. The press-question module appears first because it is the lowest published amount for a press inquiry product, even though the user count is not documented. Presspage costs more than ten times as much per user if the user count is one.
Prezly and Mynewsdesk are cheaper per user per year, but they do not specifically sell a press inquiry desk as a standalone product.
What should you check before choosing a press inquiry desk for your team?
Check the login count. That module from this Dutch platform does not state how many users it covers on the pages measured 1 September 2026. The journalist database from the same company includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, which sets a benchmark for a team of two.
If your team needs five logins, you need to ask the vendor whether the price scales or whether you buy multiple subscriptions. Check the coverage. The supplier states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, from the frequently asked questions page read 1 September 2026.
Check the hosting. This Dutch platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party, region or certification is named on the pages we measured. Check the integrations.
The Amsterdam supplier offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, from the product pages read 1 September 2026.
How do you choose between a press inquiry desk and a full PR platform?
If your team only needs to handle incoming press questions, a standalone press inquiry desk like that module costs EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page. If you also need a journalist database and a sending system, the Amsterdam database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. If you need a newsroom on your own domain, the hosted newsroom costs EUR 1,750.
The products work on their own, so you can add them one by one. A full PR platform like Presspage costs EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year and includes more features, but you pay for things you may not use. The supplier combines all four products: the Amsterdam database, the hosted newsroom, that module and their training, which are offline knowledge sessions.
The company says Heineken and VodafoneZiggo use all modules, but this is a claim on the site, not a fact we verified.
What about per press release options for handling press inquiries in the Netherlands?
For one off press releases, ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for vak en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media via ANP net, and EUR 999 for both combined, measured 31 August 2026. For Belgian media via Belga, ANP Connect charges EUR 495 per release, and for the Netherlands plus Belgium together EUR 1,395 per release. B2Press charges EUR 400 for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive in the Netherlands, with the same reading date.
These per release options do not replace a press inquiry desk, because they do not handle incoming questions. They are for sending press releases only. For a team that handles press inquiries daily, a subscription based desk like the press-question module at EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page is more cost effective than paying per release.

Answers
What is the cheapest press inquiry desk for a team of two in the Netherlands in 2026?
Persvragen from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page, but the number of logins is not documented on the pages we measured. For a team of two, that database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That is EUR 1,325 per user per year, which is the lowest published price for a multi user press tool in the Netherlands.
Does the cost of a press inquiry desk change if I have five users?
Most vendors do not publish a price for five users. The product pages name one amount that covers the logins it lists. Presspage charges EUR 20,000 per year for a single user, so five users would cost at least EUR 100,000 per year if you buy five subscriptions. You need to ask the vendor directly.
Which press inquiry desk covers both Dutch and Belgian journalists?
The press-question module from this Dutch platform covers the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the frequently asked questions page read 1 September 2026. The database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists. Other vendors like Prezly and Mynewsdesk do not document a specific Belgian coverage on their pages on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.
Is it cheaper to handle press inquiries per press release or with a subscription?
For a desk that handles multiple press inquiries each month, a subscription is cheaper. The press-question module at EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the page covers unlimited inquiries. Sending a single press release via ANP Connect costs EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 per release, so a few releases per year already cost more than a subscription.
Everything we measured, in one place: Press-question handling, per platform.