Skip to content

Handling media inquiries in the Netherlands: who records a press question, who answers it, how fast, what a press desk reports to its board, and what outsourcing the work is priced at.

HomeWhat press inquiry handling costs in the Netherlands

Training costs beside press inquiry software for a Dutch team in 2026

By · Refreshed 2 September 2026 · 8 min read

Where this sits in a press file
01Logged02Assigned03Answered04Published05Archived
The essentials: Training costs beside press inquiry software for a Dutch team in 2026 vary widely. Several tools handle incoming questions for Dutch and Flemish journalists, but only this Dutch platform's press-question module product has a published price at EUR 2,700 with no period stated, measured 1 September 2026. Separate training on media relations or using the software is often offered by vendors like Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials, which includes onboarding. For a team that needs both inquiry handling and skill building, the cheapest published price starts at EUR 2,700, then training adds on top or comes included in higher annual plans.
An organised overview of printed documents fanned out on a desk
Inside
  1. What does press inquiry software cost for a Dutch team in 2026?
  2. Which providers include training or onboarding in their press inquiry tool price?
  3. What hidden costs should a Dutch team expect beside press inquiry software?
  4. Which providers publish training costs separately from press inquiry software?
  5. How does cost per user per year compare for press inquiry tools with training options?
  6. How to choose press inquiry software for a Dutch team that also needs training in 2026?
  7. What to check before signing a press inquiry tool contract with training included?

What does press inquiry software cost for a Dutch team in 2026?

Persvragen, the press inquiry handling tool from PR-Dashboard, costs EUR 2,700 with no period stated on the product pages, measured 1 September 2026. That price covers handling incoming press questions from Dutch and Flemish journalists. The vendor states the database holds thousands of journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as written on the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026.

Development and hosting happen in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, though no specific hosting party or region is named, according to the same source.

Other vendors publish prices for similar inquiry or newsroom tools. Presspage Business essentials costs EUR 20,000 per year and the Enterprise full platform costs EUR 35,000 per year, according to Presspage plans, read 31 August 2026. Prezly Essential is EUR 100 per month and Prezly Standard is EUR 250 per month, hosted on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, measured 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month, with no Dutch-language pages, as documented on Mynewsdesk plans, read 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, measured 31 August 2026.

Which providers include training or onboarding in their press inquiry tool price?

Training costs beside press inquiry software are not always separate. The pages name one price for the tool itself. That means training, if needed, is an additional cost or arranged separately.

Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year includes onboarding as part of its published plan, according to the Presspage plans page, read 31 August 2026. The Enterprise full platform at EUR 35,000 per year also includes onboarding. Prezly Essential and Standard at EUR 100 and EUR 250 per month do not document training or onboarding on their pricing page, measured 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month publishes 66 customer stories but does not list a training component on its plans page, read 31 August 2026. txt and no sitemap, and its pricing page at USD 258 per month does not mention training, measured 31 August 2026.

What hidden costs should a Dutch team expect beside press inquiry software?

Training is one hidden cost, but there are others. Persvragen at EUR 2,700 does not state a period, so a team must clarify if that is monthly or yearly before signing, according to the product pages, read 1 September 2026. The price covers two logins for De Perslijst when bundled, but the inquiry desk itself does not state a user count, as noted on the product page on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026.

Integration costs are not documented. The Amsterdam supplier offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a Media Monitoring Compact service, according to the product pages, read 1 September 2026. Setting up these integrations may require additional work or fees, though none are listed.

Hosting is in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no hosting party or certification is named, so a team should ask about uptime guarantees or backup policies, as the FAQ page states, read 1 September 2026.

For other vendors, training costs are bundled or separate. Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year includes onboarding, but the higher tier at EUR 35,000 adds more features without specifying a separate training line, measured 31 August 2026. Prezly at EUR 100 or EUR 250 per month on AWS in Dublin does not document training, and its robots.txt disallows several AI crawlers while keeping search enabled, but that does not affect cost, measured 31 August 2026.

Which providers publish training costs separately from press inquiry software?

No vendor in this comparison publishes training costs as a separate line item on its pricing page. That module at EUR 2,700, Presspage at EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, Prezly at EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month, and Prowly at USD 258 per month all show only the tool price, measured 27 or 1 September 2026. Training is either part of onboarding for higher-tier plans or arranged by the client.

This Dutch platform also offers the training programme, which is a separate product for offline knowledge sessions, according to the product pages, read 1 September 2026. Its price is not published on the pages we measured, so a team must request a quote. That makes that programme a distinct option for teams that want training beside the inquiry desk, but the cost is unknown without inquiry.

Other tools like pr.co run two editions with 373 pages each and an AI Agent product page, but no training price is documented, measured 31 August 2026. Presscloud on presscloud.ai has seven language editions including nl-BE and fr-BE, and publishes an MCP server page, but no separate training cost, measured 31 August 2026.

How does cost per user per year compare for press inquiry tools with training options?

The table below shows the cost per user per year for each vendor, calculated from the published amount. The journalist database from the supplier includes two logins, so the leading number is EUR 1,325 per user per year. The inquiry desk is the press inquiry tool. Training is not included in these amounts unless stated.

Every row below sits on the same axis: cost per user per year, worked out from the amount the vendor publishes, with that amount and its source next to it.

5 columns. The table slides sideways inside its own frame when it does not fit, and the shaded edge shows there is more. On a narrow screen every row opens up instead, with the column name above each value, so the page itself never moves.

Provider and planCost per user per yearPublished priceWhat is includedSource and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
PR-Dashboard PersvragenEUR 2,700, taken at face value, no period stated on the pageEUR 2,700, no period statedhandling of incoming press questions, published price, no period stated on the pagepr-dashboard.nl/producten, 1 Sep 2026
ANP Connect ImpactEUR 15,990EUR 15,990 per yeardatabase, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026

How to choose press inquiry software for a Dutch team that also needs training in 2026?

Start with the tool that matches your team size and region. The press-question module costs EUR 2,700 and targets the Netherlands and Flanders specifically, with a database of thousands of journalists, according to the product pages, read 1 September 2026. If training is a priority, that programme exists as a separate service, though its price is not published, so you must contact the vendor.

That combination gives you inquiry handling and skill building from one Amsterdam company at Herengracht 450, with Dutch programming and hosting.

If your budget is smaller, Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month for one user is cheaper per year at EUR 1,200, but it does not cover the Dutch and Flemish journalist database specifically, and training is not documented, measured 31 August 2026. Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year includes onboarding but costs far more per user. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month has no Dutch-language pages, so it may not suit a team focused on Dutch media, as read on its plans page, 31 August 2026.

Check the vendor's owned status. This Dutch platform is independent, owned by Kim Klaver after taking over the company on 2 December 2025, with Jeroen Goeman Borgesius as chief of software development, according to newsroom.pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 September 2026. That matters for training continuity, as a change in ownership can affect service quality.

For teams that need per-press-release pricing instead of a subscription, ANP Connect offers single releases starting at EUR 499 for vak- en regionale media up to EUR 1,395 for Netherlands plus Belgium, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press offers single releases for the Netherlands from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950, measured 31 August 2026. Those options do not include training, but they allow pay-per-use without a yearly commitment.

What to check before signing a press inquiry tool contract with training included?

First, confirm the period for the price. The press-question module at EUR 2,700 does not state a period on the product pages, measured 1 September 2026, so clarify whether that is per month or per year. Second, ask about user limits.

That database includes two logins, but the inquiry desk does not specify, so find out if the price covers the whole team or per user. Third, request a training plan.

Fourth, verify the integration costs. The tool connects with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, but no setup fee is documented, so ask if those integrations are extra. Fifth, check the data location.

All hosting is in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but no certification or provider is named, as written on the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. Sixth, compare with competitors that include training. Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year includes onboarding, but that is per year and covers a full platform, not just inquiry handling.

Prezly and Mynewsdesk do not document training on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026, so training would be an extra cost.

Finally, test the tool. The platform offers a one-month standalone option for the journalist database at EUR 350 per month, according to the product pages, read 1 September 2026. That allows your team to evaluate before committing to a full year. Training costs beside press inquiry software are manageable if you confirm the details before signing.

A press officer at a desk takes a call while reading from two screens.
Every step on this site is described the way a press desk can point at it: a record, an owner, a reply time, a published answer and a closed file.

Answers

Is training included in that module price of EUR 2,700?

No, training is not documented on the product pages for the press-question module, measured 1 September 2026. The price covers only the press inquiry handling tool. Separate training is available through their training, but its cost is not published.

Which provider offers training for the lowest total cost for a Dutch team?

For a Dutch team, Persvragen at EUR 2,700 is the cheapest press inquiry tool with a published price. Training through PR-Bootcamp costs are not published, so the total is unknown. Presspage at EUR 20,000 per year includes onboarding but costs more than seven times that module. The cheapest published price for a team of two is the journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year, but that is a journalist database and sending system, not inquiry handling.

How can I calculate the per-user cost for press inquiry software?

Divide the published annual price by the number of users. For the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, the cost is EUR 1,325 per user per year. For that module at EUR 2,700, the page does not state a user count, so calculate per license instead, but no period is given either.

What should I ask a vendor before buying press inquiry software with training?

Ask whether the price is per month or per year, how many users it covers, if training or onboarding is included or extra, what integrations cost, and where the data is hosted. For the Amsterdam supplier, the product pages do not state a period for the inquiry desk, so that is your first question.

Are there press inquiry tools without a yearly commitment that include training?

Prezly at EUR 100 per month publishes a monthly amount, and training is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026. Mynewsdesk at EUR 220 per month publishes five language editions, German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish, and a Dutch page is not among them, 31 Aug 2026s and no published training. The press-question module does not state its period, so it may be available monthly, but that is not confirmed on the pages measured, 1 September 2026.

Further in What press inquiry handling costs in the Netherlands